Board of Directors

OFFICERS
Charles Soltan, Esq
Soltan Bass, LLC
Co Chair
Gail Conley
Regional Vice President and Director of Investment Services, Kennebec Savings Bank
Secretary
Timothy Floyd
Chief Financial Officer, Crisis and Counseling
Treasurer
Lanelle Freeman*
Social Services Director, Kennebec Valley Community Action Program
Michael Gahagan
Chief, Caribou Police Department
Genevieve Gardner*
Executive Director, Kids Free to Grow
Bruce Gerrity, Esq
Preti Flaherty
Kim Russell
State Director, Fight Crime: Invest in Kids Maine
Jennifer Hayman, M.D.
Barbara Bush Children's Hospital
Anne Jordan, Esq
Office of the Courts
Vice Chair
Jeffrey Johnson
Executive Director, Children's Center
Joyce A. Maker
Former Senator, Maine State Legislature
James R. Martin, LMSW
Vice President of Programs, Sweetser
Greg P. Mitchell, Sergeant
Detective, Maine State Police
Marianne Moore, Senator
Maine State Legislature
Christopher J. Pezzullo, D.O.
D.O., Clinical Director, Maine Primary Care Association
Ben Gilman, Esq
Maine State Chamber of Commerce
Co Chair
Danielle Langley*
Executive Director, Aroostook Council for Healthy Families
Renee Whitley*
Executive Director, Franklin County Children's Task Force
Margaret Craven
Representative, Maine State Legislature
Heather Pouliot
President, Core Marketing and Design
*Represents a Local Child Abuse and Neglect Prevention Council


Staff

Executive Director, Pam LaHaye
paml@mechildrenstrust.org
Assistant Director & Prevention Coordinator, Heidi Aakjer, MPA
heidia@mechildrenstrust.org
Finance Director, Kara Parks
karap@mechildrenstrust.org
Performance Management Coordinator, Erin Whitham, MSW
erinw@mechildrenstrust.org
Maine Families Training & Technical Assistance Coordinator, Gillian Roy, MA, LSW
gillianr@mechildrenstrust.org
Prevention Support Specialist, Denise Trafton, LSW
deniset@mechildrenstrust.org
Office Manager, Diane Stuart
dianes@mechildrenstrust.org
Maine Families Systems Coordinator, Kathleen Willette, JD, MPPM
kathyw@mechildrenstrust.org
Maine Families Quality Assurance & Technical Assistance Coordinator, Ivory Mills
ivorym@mechildrenstrust.org