Board of Directors


Ben Gilman, Esq
Drummond Woodsum

Anne Jordan, Esq
Office of the Courts

Timothy Floyd
Chief Financial Officer, Crisis and Counseling

Gail Conley
Regional Vice President and Director of Investment Services
Kennebec Savings Bank

Charles Soltan, Esq
(Executive Committee Member)
Soltan Bass, LLC

Michael Gahagan
Chief, Caribou Police Department

Bruce Gerrity, Esq
Preti Flaherty

Kim Russell
State Director, Fight Crime: Invest in Kids Maine

Jeffrey Johnson
Executive Director, Children's Center

Greg P. Mitchell, Sergeant
Detective, Maine State Police

Marianne Moore, Senator
Maine State Legislature

Christopher J. Pezzullo, D.O.
(Executive Committee Member)
Clinical Director, Maine Primary Care Association

Danielle Langley*
Executive Director, Aroostook Council for Healthy Families

Margaret Craven
Representative, Maine State Legislature

Rileigh Blanchet*
Social Services Director, Franklin County Children's Task Force

Mandie Pepperman*
Senior Director of Community Supports Services, Sunrise Opportunities

Wendy Pace*
Division Manager, Penquis

*represents a local Prevention Council


Executive Director
Heidi Aakjer, MPA

Finance Director, Executive Team Member
Kara Parks

Prevention Training &
Technical Assistance Coordinator
Denise Trafton, LSW

Office Manager
Diane Stuart

Maine Families Training &
Technical Assistance Coordinator
Ivory Mills

Maine Families Administrative Support Coordinator
Celine Richards

Maine Families Performance
Management Coordinator
Ruby Parker

Prevention Initiatives Coordinator
Natalie Lonstein, LCPC

Maine Families Quality Assurance & Expansion Coordinator
Dawn Burley, LCSW